Home > Strategy, technology > Become an Expert with Googles Similar Search

Become an Expert with Googles Similar Search


A few weeks ago I had a teacher ask me how I know about ‘every single website’ out there (her words).  Obviously I do not know every single site, but when I’m asked to do a presentation on a topic, like say creating cartoons, I look for as many sites as I can find.  As a technology consultant, I want to know which sites are favourites of my own and decide which one or two I will recommend to teachers (and for what reasons). So, I usually start with a few go to sites that I’m familiar with, and simply do a “similar” search in google.  Works great, and if you do a related/similar search for enough websites, you eventually find (almost) everything.

I started off looking for cartooning sites for my cartooning website review by searching for goanimate.com as shown below

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

